Reviews



***** This is the best tanning salon I have been to. They provide everything you could possibly need and more. Very knowledgeable staff and a great selection of products. I get great color from their beds and bronzers. Very happy with my experience. Can’t wait to try a spray tan!

Jennifer B.
1/20/2015

*****I got my first spray tan from here and it was amazing! The employees that do them are very professional and their website has in-depth instructions on how to prepare for your spray tan. The color I received was flawless and it still looks great, even a week later. I’ve received several compliments on my tan–in November. I would definitely recommend this place for spray tans. It’s not awkward and you won’t end up looking like a pumpkin.

Jamie W.
11/13/2014

***** Perfect!

Rachel really took care of me. She is very nice and was really helpful.

Rachel W.
28 Mar 2011
Gurnee, IL

***** Clean and Fast
When my old tanning place closed, I needed to find a new one. Southern Exposure is even better than my previous tanning salon. The rooms are very clean and neat.
There has never been a wait for daytime tanning. And I have even found some cute jewelry in the boutique. I would totally recommend Southern Exposure to a friend!

Sue M.
20 Mar 2011
Gurnee, IL

***** Love it

Southern Exposure has tanning beds that are much stronger than other salons, I get great color that’s long lasting…and the customer service is top notch as well!

Randi L.
18 Mar 2011

***** Great! Always have a nice tan!

Overall, every experience has been great. Love the beds.

Alyssa N.
17 Mar 2011
lindenhurst, IL

*****Wonderful place to tan
I love the flexibility of the packages they offer & their hours are so convenient.

Michelle P.
17 Mar 2011
Great Lakes, IL

***** Best Salon Around!
Southern Exposure is the best! The salon is clean and offers many different types of beds as well as airbrush tanning. The staff is well trained and very helpful! I recommend this place to everyone!

Alicia S.
23 Feb 2011

***** Love Southern Exposure!!!!!!!!!!
Beautiful Tanning Spa……..very clean….relaxing……always friendly……

Mary K.
18 Feb 2011
Gurnee, IL

***** Excellent Tanning
I enjoy going to Southern Exposure. There are many tanning places in the area, but at Southern Exposure, I am treated so well. I enjoy the environment as well as the tanning beds! When I walk in the door I am greeted by a friendly face, I am spoken to with respect, and I tan in a beautiful environment. Southern Exposure is the only place I will go.

Frankie D.
15 Feb 2011
Gurnee, IL

***** Everyone is so friendly!
Rachel is great! And everyone is so friendly…great atmosphere!

Cindy B.
14 Feb 2011
Gurnee, IL
Review Author

Service *****
Will Recommend *****
Total Experience *****

Favorite place to tan!

This is by far the best tanning place I’ve been to. The service is always great, the tanning rooms basically have everything you may need, and it’s always clean. I definitely love coming here and it’s worth the prices.

Reviewed By: Lauren N.
Review Date: 24 May 2011
Reviewer Location: Wadsworth, IL

Lucy’s Review
5 Star Review
Service*****
Will Recommend*****
Total Experience*****

Clean, friendly, great quality

Review: The salon is always clean, you can see staff sanitize everything. The staff is always friendly and helpful, they will always make sure you know how to use the beds. They offer music, sprays, stickers and other services that many other salons do not have but their prices are still competitive with others. They also have reasonable hours for people to pop-in after work.

Reviewed By: Lucy W.
Review Date: 28 May 2011
Reviewer Location: Gurnee, IL

Lauren’s Review
5 Star Review
Service*****
Will Recommend*****
Total Experience*****

Favorite place to tan!

Review: This is by far the best tanning place I’ve been to. The service is always great, the tanning rooms basically have everything you may need, and it’s always clean. I definitely love coming here and it’s worth the prices.

Reviewed By: Lauren N.
Review Date: 24 May 2011
Reviewer Location: Wadsworth, IL

Linda’s Review
5 Star Review
Service***** Will Recommend***** Total Experience*****

Great place to tan!

Review: Great place to tan. Love the extra towels, goggles in the room, and the wipes. Have tanned at many places and this is one of the best!

Reviewed By: Linda B.
Review Date: 23 May 2011
Reviewer Location: Gurnee, IL

Mae’s Review
5 Star Review
Service***** Will Recommend ***** Total Experience *****

Great tan for a great price.

Review: I always enter to a clean and ready to serve salon. The prices are more than fair and I rarely have a wait.

Reviewed By: Mae V.
Review Date: 23 May 2011
Reviewer Location: Gurnee, IL

kim’s Review
5 Star Review
Service***** Will Recommend***** Total Experience *****

New to the area!

Review: I stumbled upon this Salon and was pleasantly surprised!! The staff was very friendly, very informative. Great beds…great prices…great SHOES!!

Reviewed By: kim s.
Review Date: 23 May 2011
Reviewer Location: Lake Villa, IL

LORI’s Review
5 Star Review
Service***** Will Recommend *****Total Experience*****

LOVE

Review: their purses and shoes!

Reviewed By: LORI G.
Review Date: 23 May 2011
Reviewer Location: GURNEE, IL

Elaina’s Review
5 Star Review
Service***** Will Recommend ***** Total Experience*****

Great service! Everyone is so friendly and helpful

Review: Southern Exposure is a great salon! They offer a wide range services and other accessories as well. All of the workers there are very friendly and helpful and they all know alot about their services. They offer top of the line lotions and other tanning products. I recomend Southern Exposure whenever someone asks me about good tanning salons in Gurnee!

Reviewed By: Elaina H.
Review Date: 18 May 2011
Reviewer Location: Gurnee, IL

Sarah’s Review
5 Star Review
Service ***** Will Recommend ***** Total Experience *****

Great Results and Great Service

Review: I’ve been in the area for about a year now and have tried other tanning places in town and others do not compare. When I first moved here I was looking for a place that can give me the results I wanted, clean environment and friendly service. I used to work for a tanning salon in my hometown and those were some things we valued most. I like the different levels of units they have to offer, and also a spray tan if you need some color quickly. They also have a wide variety of lotion to use which is very important and always running good sales on tanning and lotion. Another perk this salon has is the merchandise they sell, purses jewelry, sandals, sunglasses, etc. Overall I would and have been recommending this salon, I hope others experience is as pleasant as mine has been.

Reviewed By: Sarah B.
Review Date: 27 Apr 2011
Reviewer Location: Niagara Falls, NY

Tori’s Review
5 Star Review
Service***** Will Recommend***** Total Experience*****

Number one spot in Lake County.

Review: The service here is amazing, they are always willing to help you with whatever you need and offer tips to tanning. The utilities are always cleaned and they provide everything you need for an amazing tanning experience!

Reviewed By: Tori R.
Review Date: 24 Apr 2011
Reviewer Location: Wadsworth, IL

Amanda’s Review
5 Star Review
Service***** Will Recommend ***** Total Experience*****

Great Salon

Review: Love the new location, and all the fun purses and jewelry. Cant wait to go back because I got great color on the Level 3.

Reviewed By: Amanda R.
Review Date: 22 Apr 2011
Reviewer Location: Lakemoor, IL